Why the NGP has a massive advantage over 3DS

• 159 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

PandaBear86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 PandaBear86
Member since 2007 • 3389 Posts

Alot of people assume that 3DS will be victorious in the handheld war simply because the DS beat the PSP, meaning they expect the same results with NGP and 3DS. Sounds logical, but I personally dont agree with this idea, because PS2 sales were much higher thanthe GameCube and Xbox last gen, yet that didn't stop the PS3 from having poor sales in comparion to Wii nowadays. You can't assume that NGP will lose just like the PSP did.

So... the REAL reason why NGP will succeed is because its a portable HD console and will share many games with Xbox 360 and PS3. Look how many games are based on Unreal Engine 3, truckloads of them. Any future games made on UE3 will be easy to port over to NGP as well. If I was a developer, I would rather use UE3 to make a game for three systems (PS3 + 360 + NGP), rather than make a brand new engine just for one system (3DS). Sure, I understand that this means NGP will recieve many ports from PS3/360, but its still good because you can choose whether you want to buy a game for PS3 (slightly better graphics + Move support) or NGP (portability, touch screen and touchpad). I am actually excited about playing PS3-like games on a handheld. Imagine if Fallout 4 or Mass Effect 3 was playable on NGP. Talk about awesome :D

Your thoughts?

Avatar image for deactivated-5bda06edf37ee
deactivated-5bda06edf37ee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 deactivated-5bda06edf37ee
Member since 2010 • 4675 Posts

NGP will propably lose the sales war to 3DS, but i think NGP is still the better one of those two.

just like i prefer PS3 over Wii, even that Wii has sold more. preference, that's the word.

e: some people just like Nintendo's library more. There's nothing Sony can ever do about it.

NWA90s

Forum Posts