Men can be so stupid.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Ankaara

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 Ankaara
Member since 2002 • 2396 Posts

No, I'm not a feminist, and no, this isn't flame bait.  I just need some clarification on how the male mind works. 

I have a male best friend who I've known since I was about 14.  I'm 24 now.  Back in high school I had confessed to him that I was interested in taking our friendship further, and wanted to explore dating.  He said he was flattered, but not interested.  His family moved about 3 hours away, and in the years to follow we grew apart. 

When I graduated from college, however, I gave him a call.  He came to visit, along with his girlfriend.  She worked at Taco Bell... and well, to me didn't seem even remotely good enough for him.  She left him soon after for a friend of his. 

The next two years we became close friends again, even with the distance.  He visited every few months, and we talked for a few hours every week.  I went to visit him for the first time a few weeks ago.  It was fabulous:  We played Star Wars: Battlefront II (on PS2).  We designed and built him an awesome gaming PC.  We talked about the weaknesses of various Warhammer (the table top game) armies and speculated on the online MMORPG.  We even had a fabulous physical encounter for the first time.

I realized that I was still very much interested in making our friendship something more.  There's even a good school near him that I had considered going for my Masters at... and I was really considering making the move. 

Then he told me he asked out a girl the day after I left.  He said he couldn't stand her, but he also couldn't wait to fool around with her.  Needless to say, I was confused and I broke emotionally.