Girls Harassed on Live?

• 101 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Mittsman890

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 Mittsman890
Member since 2007 • 416 Posts

Not to be a skeptic, but it has come to my attention(thank you Vsixer) that girls online have been harassed. Now I'm not trying to get a rise(no pun intended) out of you guys, it's just that other "girls on xbox live" thing is coming to a screeching halt and I would like to have this question answered. Are girls online harassed? If I was a cop, I'd ask you guys to give me substantial evidence of this growing epidemic and monstrosity, but I simply cannot believe what I hear.

According to sources from these forums, girls are harassed and "teamed up on" according to one gamer, because of their gender and like of a penis It comes to my attention though, that I have been on Xbox Live and never seen such blasphemy. How I've seen it go is that if a group of guys find a female online, they want to switch to her team and try to exchange Myspace pictures or be on a friends list of a virtual memory machine.

I'm just wondering about this because I hear from so many others that girls have it hard on Xbox Live and yet I don't see the harassment. I dont' see guys trying to gang upon girls in Gears, and I certaintly don't hear "you watch Oprah" and other immensely stupid obscenities. If I was a girl and was harassed I would complain, but to no avail, there would be no outcome of my screams. There's nothing they seem to be able to do except pretend they are a guy either by lowering their voices(which works at times) or by just not talking.

I've also seen the girls on the offensive at times. It's clear to me that this is not the day and age for this. Girls flirt with boys online and exchange friend requests to humor the younger boys into feeling loved by a girl that really doesn't care anything for them or their 20-30 imaginary girlfriends they've previously imagined.