High school; I can't write in cursive

• 69 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Hinata237

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 0

#1 Hinata237
Member since 2006 • 9416 Posts

I haven't been to a public school in three years. I'm a freshman now... Older than my peers, yet at least I now have peers. Hopefully that'll stop me from harming myself. Anyway, to the point: I can't write in cursive. Handwriting. Fancy writing. All joined together words. Whatever you want to call it...Where the 'S' looks nothing like a print 'S'. Is this a problem? This is my first day of school, and I'm doing my homework. Just wondering if you had to write in cursive... Hopefully my horrible print will be counted towards my grade.

SaintLeonidas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 SaintLeonidas
Member since 2006 • 26735 Posts
I was never required to use cursive once in highschool. And after a year and a half of college i still havent been asked to write in cursive.
Avatar image for deactivated-6016f2513d412
deactivated-6016f2513d412

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 deactivated-6016f2513d412
Member since 2007 • 20414 Posts
I haven't written in cursive since 5th grade. In elementary school, they tried to scare us into thinking that we'd have to write in cursive for the rest of our lives as students, but that turned out to be totally false. I can still write in cursive if I have to, but it looks kind of crappy. I much prefer printing.
tzar3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 tzar3
Member since 2006 • 12393 Posts
I can hardly print now, cursive writing is how I right today.
ayanami_rei

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#5 ayanami_rei
Member since 2005 • 17115 Posts
In high school, you're not forced to write in cursive. :? I know teachers that write print or a mixture of print and cursive. At least I don't remember having to write in cursive throughout high school.
judog1

Forum Posts