Watch The Nintendo Direct-Style Switch Indies Livestream Here

This is a big week for games.

2 Comments

It's a big week for game announcements squeezing in just before we say goodbye to 2019. Sony's last State of Play for the year was packed with announcements, and Thursday will bring The 2019 Game Awards. Sandwiched in-between those two events, Nintendo is getting ready to highlight Switch games with a Direct-style livestream focused squarely on indie games. It airs today, December 10.

Nintendo confirmed on Twitter that a brand-new Indie World Showcase will stream live at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET on December 10. While what's to be shown remains unknown, the company said that "roughly 20 minutes of information" will be provided on upcoming Nintendo Switch indies. You can watch the livestream below.

Nintendo Indie World Showcase Livestream and Start Times

  • December 10, 10 AM PT
  • December 10, 1 PM ET
  • December 10, 6 PM GMT
  • December 11, 4 AM AET

The upcoming Nindies livestream makes this week a busy one for the games industry. Sony said that its final State of Play for 2019 promises around 20 minutes of announcements. This includes "new game reveals, release date announcements, new gameplay footage, PlayStation Worldwide Studios updates, and more." You can watch the State of Play livestream here.

Similarly, The Game Awards promises a night filled with "surprise new game announcements, world premieres, and special video game-inspired musical performances." Show host Geoff Keighley has confirmed that, on top of these announcements, there will be around 10 new game/project reveals. The Game Awards can be streamed live right here on GameSpot, as well as on other platforms.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Nintendo Switch Getting Axiom Verge 2, Dauntless, & Oddworld - GS News Update

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story