First Star Wars Battlefront 2 Trailer Dated For April

Mark your calendars for April 15.

26 Comments

We'll learn the first official details about the sequel to DICE's Star Wars Battlefront in about two weeks' time, EA announced today.

Battlefront II's first trailer will arrive on April 15 at 11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET/7:30 PM GMT. It will make its debut as part of a panel at Star Wars Celebration aptly titled The Galaxywide Premiere of Star Wars Battlefront II.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: First Star Wars Battlefront 2 Trailer Dated For April

No Caption Provided

For those who aren't attending, it will be streamed online. We'll also bring it to you here on GameSpot as soon as it's available.

EA has been teasing the details about Battlefront II for almost a year now, having confirmed its existence last May. Since then, it's acknowledged criticisms of the first game and repeatedly suggested it will be a larger, more in-depth game that features a single-player campaign. It'll also have content from multiple eras of the Star Wars franchise.

Battlefront II does not yet have a release date or confirmed platforms, but today's announcement reaffirmed that it's slated for launch later this year.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 26 comments about this story