Fallout Anthology Packages the Series Inside a Mini Nuke

Get a collectible Fat Man bomb with every Fallout PC game inside.


During the opening ceremony for QuakeCon 2015 today, Bethesda marketing boss Pete Hines announced a new Fallout collection coming this year prior to the launch of Fallout 4.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Called the Fallout Anthology, this PC collection brings together five Fallout games: Fallout, Fallout 2, Fallout Tactics, Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition, and Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition.

Better yet, the Fallout Anthology comes inside of a Fat Man mini-nuke that features a special bomb sound effect. Bethesda didn't share exactly how big the faux bomb is, but it's large enough to house six games--it also has a spot to store your Fallout 4 disc once it's released on November 10.

No Caption Provided

The $50 Fallout Anthology will go on sale in North America on September 29, in Australia on October 1, and in Europe on October 2. Previously, Bethesda offered a similar collection for the Elder Scrolls series.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 70 comments about this story