Halo 3 is so much better than HL Orange Box

• 83 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

xfan-atic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 0

#1 xfan-atic
Member since 2003 • 1191 Posts

Please don't flame me without reading the whole thing, plz...

Ok, so I started playing the HL 2 that comes in Orange Box like four days ago and beat it today. IDK, I have so many mixed reactions. For instance, the first 10 minutes of the game were AWSOME, I really like the feel of the tirant dictatorship upon humanity, but then it became SLOW as hell, to much of the same. So I got to "RED LETTER DAY" go my suit up and then left the Barney for some action, and I wasn't that satisfyied with that one either. Yes, when the combine aproach and start shooting at you, throwing fuel barrels to you, and that kinda stuff, it's awsome, but all of the sudden the action is stopped by physics oriented puzzles, which are fun, but I think there are just to much of the same for the whole level. I kept saying to myself "this game is not top 10 game ever for nothing, i must keep trying to love it". But nah, I got into a hour long boat sequece which utterly SUCKS. When I get down of the boat, not 30 minutes pass before I get into another horribly implemented go kart seuqece. So, I get to the antlion beach and another, massive,45 minute long beach puzzle starts. Up to this point HL 2 was a 8.5/10 for me, not a 9.5/10, until i got pass that level. Yes, I do believe that all the levels that go after that boring antlion beach puzzle are SUPERB. "Follow Freema", "Our Benefactors", all this levels are just masterpieces.