WiiU, 3DS is the Future of FPS

• 62 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

TigerWars

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 TigerWars
Member since 2011 • 427 Posts

The gyroscrope first person control in both of these devices (Vita?) is the most intuitive and responsive method to aim I've ever used. I became a believer of that today after I started playing OoT 3D.

The gyroscope aiming is super easy and intuitive and I can see if being a very fun option in FPS for the upcoming generation. Imagine playing FPS is an office chair and spinning around to turn. I seriously can't wait to see some games utilize this. (especially survival horror). I would obviously want current control methods to stay around with it but I see this new motion control having a huge impact on the future.

Dr_Snood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 Dr_Snood
Member since 2008 • 2547 Posts
As long as it remains an option and not a requirement.
theuncharted34

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 theuncharted34
Member since 2010 • 14529 Posts

nah. it's a neat little feature, but doesn't replace traditional control methods in the slightest.

TigerWars

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 TigerWars

nah. it's a neat little feature, but doesn't replace traditional control methods in the slightest.

theuncharted34
Nah what? You just agreed with me...
KungfuKitten

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 42

#5 KungfuKitten
Member since 2006 • 27389 Posts

theuncharted34
Dunno. Traditional control methods have never been neat.
KungfuKitten

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 KungfuKitten

Battlefield is the future of the FPS genre, and it belongs to the Xbox and PlayStation. Try again.

CallOfDutyXxX
Completely off topic, again.
SuperFlakeman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 SuperFlakeman
Member since 2011 • 7411 Posts