Sony's Biggest Mistake is still not fixed

• 112 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

likeabrick

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 likeabrick
Member since 2010 • 135 Posts
i like all the playstations, but besides the $599 no dualshock 3 launch, and bunch of dissapointments like haze and lair, the worst mistake they ever did was not give the PS3 backward compatability. If they did, then I think Sony still mightve been in 1st place. just bad marketing, I could've made saved sony millions if I was a marketing manager
6matt6

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 6matt6
Member since 2005 • 9726 Posts
I have a launch 60gb PS3 but I agree its bull they didnt include it in other consoles.
lundy86_4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 lundy86_4
Member since 2003 • 61511 Posts

The PS3 had BC, and for quite a while. It was removed to drive down the costs of the console.

Where have you been?

glenn2709

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 glenn2709
Member since 2005 • 1719 Posts
The reason Sony is not including bc is because the PS2 is still selling ...
OneLazyAsian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 OneLazyAsian
Member since 2009 • 1715 Posts

i like all the playstations, but besides the $599 no dualshock 3 launch, and bunch of dissapointments like haze and lair, the worst mistake they ever did was not give the PS3 backward compatability. If they did, then I think Sony still mightve been in 1st place. just bad marketing, I could've made saved sony millions if I was a marketing managerlikeabrick

BC, BC, BC. If Sony did give you BC, then you and many others would still complain about the price. BC or $300 price tag. Choose. You can't have both.

razgriz_101

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 razgriz_101
Member since 2007 • 16875 Posts