Loyalty question

• 95 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

xxyetixx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 xxyetixx
Member since 2004 • 3041 Posts

So I've been gaming since like 1988, I've had Atari, Nintendo, Sega, 3D0, Sony, and Microsoft systems.

I loved my PS2, had every intention of getting a PS3 until they announced the price and launch date, said screw that and got a 360, first MS console I owned. It was a great solid system had tons of fun and it changed the way I gamed, I became an online only player don't play single player any more I enjoy going online playing with friends and talking to people.

I went ahead I got an X1 I prefer the controller Xbox has, and I knew I liked the previous online community and I had about 10 friends that got X1 so I knew I'd have some people to play with. But there are some issues with X1 that need fixing asap they messed up some features that they shouldn't of touched especially on the friends list, getting into parties ect.....but that's a different story.

So the question, what made you a fan to a particular system. Why did you give your loyalty to that brand what drew you in, have you ever given the opposing system a chance?

For me it was Xbox's controller and the online. I've played Ps3 a few time and the online was quiet and dead feeling, and the Controller was meh. Only played the PS4 at a store Kiosk it just didn't grab me. If I didn't get the trade in deal I got for X1 I'd probably still be waiting but $435 for the X1, titanfall, and COD: Ghost was too good to pass up.

Blabadon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 1

#2 Blabadon
Member since 2008 • 33030 Posts

I can say I'm generally a Sony console fan, but the games always come first.