who's getting the wii u

• 67 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

samclockwise

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 samclockwise
Member since 2011 • 76 Posts
I haven't had my wii for very long so I'm just getting into the games now. When I saw the wii u I just said to my self "another system already". But the wii has been out as long as the gamecube now. I still think it is to soon for another system. But what do you think?
wiifan001

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 35

#2 wiifan001
Member since 2007 • 18660 Posts
Yes, I would much rather the Wii as the console to play for another couple years. If I do get a Wii U and I'm not sure I will, it won't be until at least 2014 at the earliest.
Sgt_Crow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Sgt_Crow
Member since 2004 • 6099 Posts
I think the Wii's tech has been stretched for far too long and personally I can't wait to play Wii U.
AmnesiaHaze

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#4 AmnesiaHaze
Member since 2008 • 5685 Posts

if it would have good 3D support i will consider it , alsomaybe when it has a zelda and will be cheaper , not at launch

superbuuman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#5 superbuuman
Member since 2010 • 6400 Posts

I am, & I don't think its too soon...just playing some of the Wii games, I already wish the Wii was a more powerful system..as it does show on games like Cursed Mountain, Disaster: DoC, Metroid Prime 3, Monster Hunter 3, & Xenoblade Chronicles..of the top of my head..screams for a more powerful system. They could have been so much more.

Bring on Wii Ultra Nintendo :)

thesnowdog2005

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#6 thesnowdog2005
Member since 2005 • 87 Posts
It's coming at just the right time imo. What gamer in their right mind wouldn't want a Nintendo console that's going to be around 4 or 5 times more powerful than the PS3 and 360..? Day one for me.
stizz-

Forum Posts