Is the DS a good system for a busy student?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

j3v1zzle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 j3v1zzle
Member since 2007 • 595 Posts

Well, first off, I'm a very busy student. Right now, school alone takes up almost 11 hours of my day and add at least another hour or two to that for studying when I get home. I figure I need some sort of entertainment to keep me sane through my studies so would the DS be the right system for me? I normally game on my 360 and PC but I understand that I really have no time for that. I'm just looking for a system that I can pick up and play for maybe a half an hour to an hour without getting addicted but also keeping me both relaxed and fun.

Also what games do you recommend me picking up for a person in my situation with the "pick up and play" mentality? I'm looking right now to only two and maybe three titles. I think Pokemon Diamond is a definite purchase for me though.

vaders_fist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 vaders_fist
Member since 2005 • 1714 Posts
Yeah you should go for a ds. If you want something with pick up and play value, go for mario kart and metroid prime. A few rounds of those should keep you satisfied, and not begging for more. I dont have very many games, so i dont know what to suggest. All i can say is steer clear of games like animal crossing or age of empires. Both are really addicting, and throw your perspective of time out the window.
gokuofheaven

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3 gokuofheaven
Member since 2004 • 3452 Posts
best games for pick up and play hands down.... Wario Ware Touch, Mario Kart DS, Meteos. You can easily play those from 5mins to hours. You can't go wrong. Good luck in your studies as well.
MorkkiTH

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 21

User Lists: 6

#4 MorkkiTH
Member since 2005 • 828 Posts