New GH3 not as good as advertised?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

jbweldon04

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 jbweldon04
Member since 2004 • 25 Posts
After playing two songs on the song list, I think it's safe to say that this game isn't anywhere near as good as the previous two. GH2 was amazing, the gameplay was fluid and perfect. Somehow neversoft messed that up. Hitting notes doesn't feel the same, and the game suffers from it. It's a flashy cousin of GH2. I'm so disappointed.
DSgamer64

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

#2 DSgamer64
Member since 2007 • 4449 Posts
I dunno but 2 songs is not nearly enough to pass judgement on the game. I hated the new controller at first when I started playing it earlier and I am not familiar with a lot of the tracks in the game so it was weird adapting, unlike in GH1 & 2 where I knew all the tracks and how the riffs went. One thing I noticed is that the buttons are not as responsive when you first start using a controller as well, plus the start/select buttons were placed in a stupid spot and the whammy bar is too close to the strum bar. The game is awesome though, a lot of songs I know on there rocked and were so much fun to play. In a way I think it is easier then Guitar Hero 2 but stilla lot harder then Guitar Hero 1 was. The last 2 tiers are monsters though and blow the other games away, and there are lots of great tracks in the game covering different eras of rock music.
Avatar image for Shame-usBlackley
Shame-usBlackley

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#3 Shame-usBlackley
Member since 2002 • 18266 Posts