Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 craige4u
Member since 2008 • 30 Posts

Hello,

I am new to Xbox and want to use the Xbox Wireless Controller on my Win 10 PC and like to ask... what care I have to take while purchasing it ?

Is there different types of wireless controller for Xbox S and Xbox X ?

I also understand there was some update by Microsoft to controllers, so how to make sure it is the latest revision ?

Also, will I get Rumbles & vibration on most games ?

Need all your assistance guys :-)

npiet1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#2 npiet1
Member since 2018 • 3576 Posts

There's no difference in controllers except for early base Xbone controllers they didn't have Bluetooth. I don't think you can even buy them anymore without Bluetooth. You can either use Bluetooth or usb cable for Windows 10. You don't really need to update controllers. You will get rumbles & vibration on most games especially anything AAA.

Avatar image for deactivated-5e90a3763ea91
deactivated-5e90a3763ea91

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 13

#3 deactivated-5e90a3763ea91
Member since 2008 • 9437 Posts

I went to Best Buy and they had Xbox One controllers specifically for PC. If you're uncertain whether the controller will work with your PC, I'd go that route since it comes with this USB receiver for wireless play.

Vaidream45

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Vaidream45
Member since 2016 • 2116 Posts

@Ovirew: if your pc has Bluetooth on it I hightly suggest you use the Bluetooth over the wireless dongle. But do what Ovirew said and get the one that comes with the dongle so you can use it in whatever device you want.

craige4u

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By craige4u

Okay Npiet1 above said there is one one type of wireless controller and others are talking about connectivity only - I have Bluetooth Mobo :-)