What is one thing in gaming that you feel devs get wrong alot?

• 52 results
Avatar image for deactivated-63d1ad7651984
deactivated-63d1ad7651984

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#1  Edited By deactivated-63d1ad7651984
Member since 2017 • 10057 Posts

For me it's satisfy gunplay it has gotten better over the years but games like Mafia 3 and the Mafia remake failed hard at this guns sound weak and you can barely hear the bullet shells hit the ground. I'm no game developer but this shouldn't be that hard to put in the game. I'm not even much of a gun nut but having weak sounding guns in a game can really destroy the immersion and fun factor for me.

Ghosts4ever

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

User Lists: 0

#2 Ghosts4ever
Member since 2015 • 24921 Posts

Most of third person games have bad gunplay.

Gunplay in Doom 2016 and Eternal have most satisfying gunplay since FEAR.

the thing developers keep doing wrong is making everything Open world.

mrbojangles25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#3 mrbojangles25
Member since 2005 • 58305 Posts

Looter-shooters.

I think they have it backwards; they tend to have fewer enemies on-screen than the other great loot genre, isometric-action RPG's.

Bullet-sponge enemies are the worst. Give us hordes of enemies.

There's also just too much loot for the most part and, unlike in isometric-action RPG's, the loot is a pain in the ass to manage.

I think they need to take some hints from other loot genres of games, learn what they do right and can do, learn what they do right and can't do and come up with something better/different.

Hellgate: London is probably the only looter-shooter I ever liked, I'm sad it failed so hard.

@warmblur said: