Planning on building in the coming days, any last minute changes your recommend?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Schreek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 Schreek
Member since 2007 • 1637 Posts

I plan on playing games maxed out at 1080p. I will be ordering these parts tomorrow most likely, I want to know if you have any better suggestions for me as I am new to this. Let me know if something needs to be improved or if I am overkill on any of the parts for maxing out games at 1080p. Thanks!

CPU - i5 3570k

GPU - Radeon 7970

Motherboard - MSI Z77A-G41

RAM - 8 GB Corsair 1600 mhz

HDD - 1 TB Seagate Barracuda

Case - Rosewill Challenger

Optical Drive - Just gonna use a DVD-RW drive from previous computer

PSU - Corsair CX600

Avatar image for hartsickdiscipl
hartsickdiscipl

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#2 hartsickdiscipl
Member since 2003 • 14787 Posts

Looks very nice.

36225618.jpg

Bikouchu35

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 Bikouchu35
Member since 2009 • 8344 Posts

Tx or Hx corsair psu. Cx is bit more budgety. Do a little more research on that, a reliable one will last you to the next rig.

Get a extreme 4 asrock z77. I have an msi board, not a big of fan of it. If you need bluetooth just buy a dongle.

Schreek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Schreek

Tx or Hx corsair psu. Cx is bit more budgety. Do a little more research on that, a reliable one will last you to the next rig.

Get a extreme 4 asrock z77. I have an msi board, not a big of fan of it. If you need bluetooth just buy a dongle.

Bikouchu35

Alright, I will look into both of these, thank you!

mastershake575

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#5 mastershake575
Member since 2007 • 8574 Posts