Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 Ghostwa1ker
Member since 2019 • 6 Posts

What is your budget and currency? It is around $1,400.00

What will you use the PC for? To do some gaming. Some of the games i am playing as we speak are, World Of Tanks, War Thunder, BattleTech, FrostPunk, Subnautica, Xcom 2.

Do you need a monitor? If not, what monitor(s) will you be using? No. I am using a ASUS VS248H Gaming Monitor- 24"

Do you need a keyboard, mouse, or other peripherals? No

Do you need an operating system? Yes

Will you overclock? Maybe

Anything else we should know? I am hoping to water cool this time around, but still not completely certain as i am a noob.

This is the build i was thinking about. What do you all think? Feel free to give suggestions and or make changes.

pcpartpicker.com/list/ZDKr6R

I have no case on their as i am looking for one with good airflow so that is why i haven't added one yet.

PS: Was thinking of going with AMD, but someone said not too as Ryzen chip Motherboard BIOSEs are Garbage. This is exactly what he said:

Personally, I would avoid the RYZENS at this stage. Im a big AMD CPU fan but the RYZEN chip Motherboard BIOSEs are Garbage.

AMD implemented PCIE Gen4 and has been having to disable that now. Then each version of the chip requires a different AEGIS (something like that) version. This means they cannot make a Unified BIOS due to limited space and you have to really researh which BIOS is needed for the Ryzen generation...right now 1.0.0.3 abba is for the Ryzen 3xxx but not all motherboard have it.

The Ryzen 2xxx needs an older BIOS but the AEGIS numbers are not in numerical order, so it might be like a 1.0.0.8 (just example) so the BIOS does not tell you anything other than 1.0.0.3 abba and a lot of people update the bios like they do their drivers and create yet another issue.

Avatar image for PfizersaurusRex
PfizersaurusRex

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0