Looking for Space RPG

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Williwaw87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Williwaw87
Member since 2009 • 25 Posts

Hi. I'm kind of new to the genre, but i'm really interested in futuristic space RPG's. I want decent graphics. Also, I don't want to play an MMO. I want a good storyline, and few glitches if any. I'm mainly looking for more recent games (2007 and on). Also, I'm looking for a Space RTS. Would Starcraft II be the choice? Thanks.

ionusX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#2 ionusX
Member since 2009 • 25777 Posts

mass effect 1 & 2 come to mind..

homeworld 2 is an obvious choice

dawn of war II is a must

sc2 is okay but its not what youd expect..

sins of a solar empire

sword of the stars

eve online sisnt bad

evochron mercenaries

Williwaw87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Williwaw87

I will look into some of them. What is evochron? There is nothing on Gamespot about it.

ionusX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 ionusX
Member since 2009 • 25777 Posts

I will look into some of them. What is evochron? There is nothing on Gamespot about it.

Williwaw87

space combat & exploration officially the game is just called "evochron" with the second word being ts release version.

Renevent42

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#5 Renevent42
Member since 2010 • 6654 Posts
Space Rangers 2: Reboot
kungfuchaos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#6 kungfuchaos
Member since 2004 • 5643 Posts

Umm Mass Effect 1 and 2 or KOTOR will fill your needs easily. In fact KOTOR is like $9.99 on STEAM I think.

Williwaw87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 Williwaw87

Is Mass effect 2 space ship combat or person combat?

Also, can someone tell me the advantages and disadvantages of the game? I think most of the games ohave been reviewed on Gamespot, but some haven't.