Are We (PC Gamers) Elitist?

• 113 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Noldorin2646

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 Noldorin2646
Member since 2007 • 641 Posts

Most of my friends love playing console games and think they are more immersive, but I like the PC a lot more, maybe it's because I started playing games earlier than my friends and PC was the only way to go twelve years ago. Anyways, they often say that PC gamers are exclusively elitist and don't accept changes other than technical ones.

I know this is the wrong place to look for objective input, but do your best at self examination. Are we really?

timma25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 timma25
Member since 2005 • 1131 Posts
I'm open to change (i dunno exact definition of elitist so ill focus here)
 sequels are overrated.
xcryonicx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#3 xcryonicx
Member since 2006 • 1294 Posts

elitist? maybe.  But nothing beats the undying Sony/MS/Nintendo fanboyism present in the console culture. Sure, a lot of us build our own platforms ourselves and like to watch our epeens grow when benchmarking but all around we just like good games. In the end, though, I don't think it all really matters....

Noldorin2646

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Noldorin2646

I know what you mean.
Man I miss Middle School when they argued all day if the N64 was better than the PS. lol

Jinroh_basic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#5 Jinroh_basic
Member since 2002 • 6413 Posts

a large number of us, yea.

Hero6_basic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Hero6_basic
Member since 2002 • 1536 Posts
I would have to say, yeah, and Iam not sorry
MercFox1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 MercFox1
Member since 2003 • 25 Posts

Well, yeah; some of us anyhow.