Your thoughts on community college?

• 52 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

ssc0n

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 ssc0n
Member since 2006 • 3110 Posts

Well guys, my plans to go to a great 4-year university had to change. It feels like all the hard work I did in high school was pointless, but I'll keep hoping that it'll pay off, just not right now. So now I'll be attending a local community college until I'm able to transfer somewhere else... everything happens for a reason, right?

To anyone who has attended/is attending a community college: What do you think of it? Of course, every school is different. But how would you describe the process of transferring to a university (assuming thats what most people's goal is)

Thanks OT.

Avatar image for CongressManStan
CongressManStan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 CongressManStan
Member since 2010 • 918 Posts
I have no experience with community college but when you say those plans changed about going to a 4 year university, does that mean you did not have the money to pay for it?
ssc0n

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 ssc0n
I have no experience with community college but when you say those plans changed about going to a 4 year university, does that mean you did not have the money to pay for it?CongressManStan
No, it was another reason. In fact, I was supposed to receive over $20,000 in scholarships and grants from the school alone.
KHAndAnime

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 KHAndAnime
Member since 2009 • 17565 Posts

I'll be going to community college as well. My friend's older brother went to my high school, had a high GPA ( ~3.8 ), went to community college, transferred to U of Washington, and everything is going well for him. The plan is to save money and that's what he did.

JIT93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 JIT93
Member since 2007 • 5590 Posts