NintendoFan1953

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 NintendoFan1953
Member since 2004 • 95 Posts

I should preface this with stating the fact that I have been playing Nintendo games since 1987. I loved Nintendo. I didn't care about the other systems as long as I had a Nintendo. I defended Nintendo. When everyone was going to Microsoft's and Sony's camps I stood by Nintendo. I thought the Gamecube was the best game system since the SNES. Just look at my gamertag to see how much I love Nintendo.

What happened? You've heard the common complaints. "No 3rd party, never powerful enough, stupid gimmicks, etc." Well that's part of it. My problem is this. I hate 3 inch screens! Nintendo has supported their handhelds like the consoles never existed.

I loved the Fire Emblem games on the Gamecube and Wii. They moved them exclusively to the handhelds. I loved Paper Mario. They moved those to Handhelds. I loved Luigi's Mansion, A Link to the Past, Animal Crossing, and so on and they all had sequels move to the handhelds.

My favorite game of all time, Ocarina of Time got a remake on...wait for it...the 3ds!

I watched for years and years all of the wonderful 1st party franchises go to the handhelds time and time again.

I tried many times to play the 3ds but I'd rather use my 40 inch tv.

My Wii U is gone. Some Gamestop customer will end up with it. I will play my PS4. Perhaps one day I will return to Nintendo. That day however is not today.

Bigboi500

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#2  Edited By Bigboi500
Member since 2007 • 35550 Posts

Sucks for you that you're missing out on Splatoon--possibly the best game of the year, and you won't be able to enjoy Xenoblade Chronicles X in December.

As a dedicated gamer I couldn't imagine not having all the systems and having to lie to myself with nonsensical justifications. But hey, whatever floats your boat, man.

jcrame10

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5