HELP me name/find this game!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Coolstrategist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Coolstrategist
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts

I am a newbie who just acquired a souped up one month old Alienware desktop for $500 from a guy who needed cash to get married. Having said that I have only purchased HL2 as my first and only game.

But before Stage6 shut down I had saved a clip of what appeared to be the opening of a pretty cool game that I wanted to buy.

Here is what I remember:

It appears to be a hospital scene opening with something on a gurnee killing surgeons or doctors. The main point of view character is carrying a weapon and walks thorugh this hospital(?) looking for the creature. As he walks around the creature darts by from room to room and I think even goes up into the ceiling as he is stalked. The main character shoots up different things as he goes through this hospital scene. I think there may have evn been military type characters involved.

WHAT IS THIS GAME?! It seemed fun based upon the clip that someone loaded on Stage6.

Thanks

Planeforger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 Planeforger
Member since 2004 • 19570 Posts
It sounds vaguely like FEAR, but that's probably not it.
Coolstrategist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Coolstrategist

Thanks for your input. I just looked at several clips of FEAR and it did not look like the same game.

The beginning scene (at least on the clip I saw) was very distinctive in that there was something on a hospital gurnee and it killed surgeons or doctors in surgical masks and then took off to be hunted down.

Avatar image for deactivated-5ac102a4472fe
deactivated-5ac102a4472fe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 deactivated-5ac102a4472fe
Member since 2007 • 7431 Posts
try to look for "project Origin" it is Fear 2, dunno if it helps, but it sounds a bit like what you sayied... not completely sure tho...