COD4 how to play multiplayer?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

getsakos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 getsakos
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts

Hello,

I'm new in online games and I need help concerning COD4. Could anyone explain how will i join multiplayer game through the various servers that appear? Most of them are sending a message that my code is in use. Is this my only problem? Other servers count to 11 and afterwards say that it's impossible to get connected. Thanks!

Termite551

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#2 Termite551
Member since 2006 • 1125 Posts
Well, if you have a legal copy of the game I do not see why your code would be in use, unless it's the doing of some dastardly pirate sailing the seas of...well...piracy on the internet. I suggest you contact customer support and tell them you bought a copy of their game, and somehow your code is already in use.
getsakos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 getsakos
one of my friends gave it to me so there was no reason for me to buy a legal one. if I have to buy the original one in order to play online multiplayer i will do so. But do you think that it's necessary or there is another way? Does it really worth to try online game on COD4?
SKaREO

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#6 SKaREO
Member since 2006 • 3161 Posts
You need an education, bud. There's plenty good reason to buy the games you like playing. If you don't want to pay or don't have a job, get the free trial and ask your parents to buy it for you. Yeesh, kids these days...
DarKre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 DarKre
Member since 2003 • 9529 Posts

You need an education, bud. There's plenty good reason to buy the games you like playing. If you don't want to pay or don't have a job, get the free trial and ask your parents to buy it for you. Yeesh, kids these days...SKaREO