Star Wars Battlefront Patch Coming Tomorrow, Here's Exactly When

The update includes a "host of fixes and updates."

Comments

Related
Star Wars Battlefront
Follow

Just in time for Star Wars Day, Star Wars Battlefront is getting a new patch tomorrow, May 3. EA has now announced exactly when the update will arrive across PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, though we don't know all the details yet about what it includes.

No Caption Provided

Writing in the Battlefront forums, the game's community manager announced the release timing for the patch (see below) and also mentioned that the downtime required to deliver the update should be minimal.

The patch will include a "host of fixes and updates," though no specifics were shared. The full patch notes are scheduled to be released tomorrow alongside the update.

In other news about Battlefront, DICE is celebrating this week's Star Wars Day (May 4) by giving everyone who logs in that day a free bundle of 4,444 credits. A new Hutt Contract will also be available on that day for players to earn the Bacta Bomb Star Card. This gives a health boost to you and your teammates.

Star Wars Battlefront May 3 Patch Release Schedule:

  • PC: 12 AM PST / 3 AM ET
  • PlayStation 4: 1 AM PST / 4 AM ET
  • Xbox One: 2 AM PST / 5 AM EST

Battlefront isn't the only Star Wars game from EA celebrating Star Wars Day. MMO The Old Republic and mobile game Galaxy of Heroes are also getting in on the action with their own promotions.


Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story