ReCore News Teased, Might Be Definitive Edition

Following a leak, an announcement of the Definitive Edition could happen this weekend.

66 Comments

An announcement about the adventure game ReCore is coming up soon, it seems. The developer said on Twitter today that fans should stay tuned on August 20 to find out "what's next" for the game.

That timing lines up with Microsoft's Gamescom 2017 briefing, so an announcement could happen at that time. The briefing begins on Sunday, August 20, starting at 12 PM PT. That comes out to 8 PM BST and 5 AM AEST on Monday, August 21.

There have been rumors about a Definitive Edition of ReCore, so this could be the announcement that is being teased for August 20.

Designed by Mega Man's Keiji Inafune, ReCore launched in September 2016 at a budget price of $40. The game, which was the first in Microsoft's Xbox Play Anywhere Xbox One/PC program, saw middle-of-the-road reviews. It was discounted quickly, and you can get it for around $20 right now.

For more on ReCore, check out GameSpot's review and what other critics are saying. In other news, the game is adding 4K support later this year.

This story has been updated.

$19.88 on Walmart
Buy

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 66 comments about this story