Nintendo Direct Announced For This Week, Focuses On Arms For Switch

Get a "deep dive" into Arms.

10 Comments

Nintendo will again showcase the upcoming Switch game Arms during a Nintendo Direct presentation this week, the company has announced.

The stream will go live tomorrow, May 17, at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST. Nintendo says it will consist of "a deep dive into the upcoming Arms." At the end, we'll see a new trailer for another big upcoming first-party Switch game, Splatoon 2. You can watch the Nintendo Direct here.

Nintendo didn't suggest there will be anything beyond those two games featured. The two were also given the spotlight in a Nintendo Direct back in April, when we learned that Arms will launch on June 16 alongside a special yellow-color Joy-Con.

Any other announcements Nintendo might have to share are likely being saved for E3. The company recently announced its plans for this year's event, with streams planned to begin on June 13.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: ARMS - Nintendo Direct Trailer

$41.39 on Amazon
Buy
$50.99 on Walmart
Buy

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 10 comments about this story