Nintendo's E3 2017 Streams Dated And Detailed

Directly!

52 Comments

Nintendo has detailed its plans for E3 2017 and, as with last year, it includes a Nintendo Direct-like stream, treehouse events, and tournaments.

An image posted on Twitter reveals that Nintendo's E3 2017 plans kick off on June 13 at 9AM PST/5PM BST, when it will have the "Nintendo Spotlight." According to its brief description, this will showcase "Nintendo Switch games for 2017, including Super Mario Odyssey." This is likely to be its equivalent of Sony and Microsoft's press conferences, where all the big announcements are made.

No Caption Provided

Immediately after the Nintendo Spotlight stream will be Treehouse: Live @ E3. During this "Treehouse members and developers" will appear to show off their titles and discuss development. This is where Nintendo delves deeper into games that have just been announced or are scheduled to be released soon.

On both June 13 and 14, there will be broadcasts of the Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational and the 2017 Arms Open Invitational. All of these events will be will be available to watch on Nintendo's Twitch and YouTube channels, as well as its website. Of course, GameSpot will also be at hand to bring you all the news, videos, and analysis from these events.

Many Switch owners will no doubt be eagerly anticipating big announcements from Nintendo at E3. Since the launch of the new platform, there has been a small selection of first-party titles, including The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and Mario Kart 8. Splatoon 2, Arms, and Super Mario Odyssey are next major Switch releases, but Nintendo's plans beyond that are a mystery.

Meanwhile, Sony's E3 2017 press conference will take place on June 12 at 6 PM PT/9 PM ET (2 AM GMT on June 13), while Microsoft's Xbox event is scheduled June 11, starting at 2 PM PT/5 PM ET.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 52 comments about this story