Here's When the New Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain Trailer Will Arrive

Not much longer to wait.

16 Comments

Konami will release a new trailer for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, potentially its launch trailer, very soon. Hideo Kojima says on Twitter that this new video, called "Evolution & Harmony," will air tomorrow, August 25.

The trailer will be published on that date at 6 AM PDT / 9 AM EDT / 2 PM UK / 11 PM Japan.

Kojima also shared an image, presumably from the trailer, depicting an intense-looking Snake. Take a look at the image below to see for yourself.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Phantom Pain launches on September 1 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. Reviews for the game started appearing on Sunday, and the stealth-action game is receiving high praise, including a perfect 10/10 score from GameSpot.

For more on The Phantom Pain's critical reception, check out this review roundup. Kojima is expected to leave Konami following the game's release, according to GameSpot's sources.

No Caption Provided

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 16 comments about this story