Get Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee Free on PC Right Now

The 1997 platformer is a freebie right now on Steam.

12 Comments

1997's Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee, the first game in the platforming series from developer Oddworld Inhabitants, is now free for everyone on Steam. You'll need to act quickly, as the freebie offer ends today at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM UK. Once you install the game, it's yours to keep forever.

In the game, you play as a floor-waxing worker named Abe who tries to escape from his overlords. GameSpot's review scored the game an 8.1. Our reviewer found that the game balanced its action and puzzle elements perfectly to make it "intelligent, engaging, and, best yet, fun."

No Caption Provided

If you'd rather buy Abe's Oddysee, it's on sale right now for just 74 cents. This deal is good until September 25. There are also some bundles available; head to the game's Steam page to learn more.

In addition, the latest game in the series, Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty, is on sale for $10 through September 25. A variety of DLC is also marked down. Visit the Steam page to see all the offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 12 comments about this story