Final Fantasy 15 Royal Edition And DLC Upgrade Announced For PS4, Xbox One

Here's what the Royal Edition comes with.


Final Fantasy XV is coming to PC at last, and it'll launch with a bunch of new content alongside all of the previously released DLC. But console players won't be left out: Square Enix has also revealed the Royal Edition for PS4 and Xbox One, which is essentially a Game of the Year edition that comes with every piece of additional content. [Update: Square Enix has now clarified that pricing for the Royal Pack has yet to be confirmed.]

The Royal Edition comes with the base game, the four big DLC packs from the season pass (Episode Gladiolus, Episode Prompto, Episode Ignis, and the Comrades multiplayer expansion), and the new DLC launching with the PC version. It also features new box art from series artist Yoshitaka Amano, which you can see below. It'll cost $50 / £40.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: Final Fantasy 15 Royal Edition And Upgrade Option Announced For PS4/Xbox One

No Caption Provided

If you don't want to re-buy the game again, Square Enix will also sell the Royal Pack, which comes with the new content. Pricing has not been announced. This includes a new dungeon, boss fights, a new vehicle, and additional features like a first-person mode.

The Royal Edition and Pack launch on March 6. The PC version launches on the same day and comes with several PC-exclusive features like native 4K support, high-quality ambient occlusion and advanced hair support. It costs $50 in the US; check out Final Fantasy XV's PC requirements here.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 63 comments about this story