E3 Smash Bros. Wii U/3DS Broadcast Coming This Sunday

Masahiro Sakurai will host a special presentation June 14 to talk about the fighting game's new DLC.

Comments

Related
Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS / Wii U
Follow

Nintendo added another event to its E3 plans today, announcing a special Super Smash Bros. Wii U/3DS video broadcast for this coming Sunday, two days before its main event on June 16.

No Caption Provided

The briefing will begin at 7:40 AM PDT / 10:40 AM EDT on Sunday, June 14. "You definitely don't want to miss it," Nintendo wrote in its announcement today.

Director Masahiro Sakurai will appear during the presentation to talk about the game's newest DLC character, Lucas, as well as a new Wii U Miiverse stage and Splatoon-inspired Mii costumes.

All of this new Super Smash Bros. DLC will go on sale June 14, starting at 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT. This means the Nintendo video event will immediately precede the release of the new DLC.

Nintendo's main E3 briefing, the Digital Event, will be held June 16, starting at 9 AM PDT.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story