Why do gamers hate Kinect?

• 116 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for TheAmerican1979
TheAmerican1979

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 TheAmerican1979
Member since 2010 • 25 Posts
I don't want to seem cruel, but I think I know why a lot of gamers hate Kinect. They hate the fact that they have to use their body to play a game. I have read comments about "hardcore" gamers complaining about developers who want to develop sequels (Alan Wake 2) to use Kinect. Are gamers so lazy that they refuse to exercise while playing game? What's wrong with moving around while playing a game? Most gamers need to lose weight anyway. I bought the Kinect on Tuesday of this week, and it motivated me to stop smoking cigarettes, and to do a 10 mile bike ride every other day. I also plan on buying the Playstation Move along with a PS3 (I am not a fanboy promoting one platform). Motion capture video gaming is going to take over the gaming world. Get over it.
teknic1200

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 teknic1200
Member since 2007 • 3191 Posts
all the cool kids hate on the wii, and now their beloved xbox has motion controls as well. That's it. It's teenagers worried about their image. on a side note, kinect is good fun!
Sweet_Genocide

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3 Sweet_Genocide
Member since 2009 • 777 Posts

Motion capture video gaming is going to take over the gaming world. Get over it. TheAmerican1979
Take over?? It might become a big part of gaming but it will never take over.

Xbox360Gamer15

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#4 Xbox360Gamer15
Member since 2009 • 3937 Posts