Teen Sentenced to Prison

• 100 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

WhiteKnight77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 WhiteKnight77
Member since 2003 • 12605 Posts

A Massachusetts teen sentenced to prison for texting while driving after hitting a truck head on and killing the driver. He was sentenced to two years in prison and lost his license for 15 years after causing the death. He claimed he wasn't texting but records show otherwise.

Do you think he deserved it or was it too harsh a sentence for killing someone by doing something stupid?

muller39

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 muller39
Member since 2008 • 14953 Posts

I think it's fair.

Avatar image for PrototypeTheKid
PrototypeTheKid

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 PrototypeTheKid
Member since 2012 • 441 Posts

The driver's family should be sued for buying a **** truck.

And yes i Think it's fair, but I've been texting while driving since 2006. Not one accident.

IdioticIcarus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 IdioticIcarus
Member since 2012 • 2167 Posts

He should have gotten more than 2 years.

Avatar image for CreasianDevaili
CreasianDevaili

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 CreasianDevaili
Member since 2005 • 4429 Posts
[QUOTE="WhiteKnight77"]

A Massachusetts teen sentenced to prison for texting while driving after hitting a truck head on and killing the driver. He was sentenced to two years in prison and lost his license for 15 years after causing the death. He claimed he wasn't texting but records show otherwise.

Do you think he deserved it or was it too harsh a sentence for killing someone by doing something stupid?

Two years is a little low but 2 years is still 2 years.
konvikt_17

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 konvikt_17
Member since 2008 • 22378 Posts

im usually kinda sympathetic when it comes to teens going to jail and such, as alot of the times, the time doesnt always fit the crime, imo.