Assigned my first Excel homework

This topic is locked from further discussion.

MaddenBowler10

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 44

User Lists: 1

#1 MaddenBowler10
Member since 2005 • 8999 Posts

Just started a Networking degree and in my Information Systems(my minor) class, I was just assigned my first spreadsheet homework. He is giving us two weeks to do it but it needs to be very professional with no mistakes. That inculdes the way it is stapled, including a header on every page, a cover sheet, things like that. I feel like I that shouldn't be a problem with me, but I will admit that I have very little experience with spreadsheets and that was back in high school. I really just wanted to know if there was anyone on here with experience with them and if you have any general tips for me before I get started? I currently have Microsoft Excel STARTER 2010..so it's not even the full version of Excel. Will this be enough to complete my assignments? At first glance, it looks like everything works so far but idk really.

LordRork

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 26

User Lists: 0

#2 LordRork
Member since 2004 • 2692 Posts

These are the things you can't do in Starter:

http://office.microsoft.com/en-gb/starter-help/excel-features-that-are-not-fully-supported-in-excel-starter-HA010374501.aspx

By the looks of it, you should be fine since you can still do if statements and lookups (etc) - it still seems to do all the important stuff you might require Excel for. And failing all else, I assume your university has computers you can access with the full version of Excel.

(You could also consider the Open Source spreadsheet programs which should support the xls format)

-RocBoys9489-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 -RocBoys9489-
Member since 2008 • 6336 Posts
Good luck with Excel; It's a *** damn b**ch! STUPID FORMULAS! I'M SO GLAD I'M DONE WITH THAT CLASS!
Avatar image for Rioichi21Cooper
Rioichi21Cooper

Forum Posts