Second screen gaming, and the Switch

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Tonindo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Tonindo
Member since 2006 • 563 Posts

How do you feel about the potential lack of second screen gaming on the Switch? What we've seen so far of the Switch seems like we won't be able to use a second screen, like the Gamepad on the Wii U.

I started playing Skyward Sword again today, and when Fi (a character in the game) told me to look at the map, I instinctively looked down, as if I was using the Gamepad. Of course, I was looking down at my own crotch.

I'm used to playing on the Wii U. The second screen provides an experience that you can't get anywhere else. Having a map on the Gamepad simplifies the game, like in Xenoblade Chronicles X.

When it comes to the Switch, nothing is sure, but how do you feel about the potential lack of a second screen?

iandizion713

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#3  Edited By iandizion713
Member since 2005 • 16025 Posts

I dont mind. Wii U was a lot of fun and i cant wait to try new fresh experiences with Nintendo games. Your right though, Xenoblade was amazing with its dual screen usage. But im confidante the Xeno team will have no problem thinking of something else to innovate and turn into a blast.

2Chalupas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#4  Edited By 2Chalupas
Member since 2009 • 7284 Posts

@joebones5000 said:

Nintendo admitted that the big tablet controller was the reason the wiiu failed, then they release this.... What a disaster.

Yeah, they are pretty crazy.