Madden 08. Am I missing something here or does the game play itself?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

89vette1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 89vette1
Member since 2007 • 25 Posts

I'm new to the Wii and my son and I have been playing with Madden 08. At first I could not figure out how to play in two player mode. From what I can gather you have to be in party mode then hit play now and select two Mii's and go from there. However, it seems like we play the game in Demo mode! If you select the plays for offense and defense the game plays itself. You try and hike the ball and nothing happens. If you just sit there, the QB hikes the ball and executes the play. As the QB yells HUT, if you flick back the controller he won't do anything.

Am I doing something wrong or is this game reallythe dumb? I would expect ifI am controlling the QB, then he should not do anything unless I control him.

Jaysonguy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#2 Jaysonguy
Member since 2006 • 39454 Posts

Yes, you're in party mode.

Go into a regular game mode

roboccs

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 roboccs
Member since 2006 • 7851 Posts
I never played2 players at this game but I assume you go into Exhibition game mode, then make sure both controllers have their nunchucks attached and have them both turned on. Then pick the 2 teams who are going to play each other then the each person can move their controller icon to the team they want to be.
89vette1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 89vette1
I'll try the exhibition mode. I watched a youtube video last night that showed two people playing. He went into party mode and chose two mii's, picked teams and started playing which is exactly what I did. When I go in regular play mode it does the same thing. It just plays itself. One person should play offense and the other defense. I can't believe the lack of instructions or support.
89vette1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points