Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 tubingo
Member since 2015 • 57 Posts

Hello everyone.

Thank you guys who have initiated and contributed for such a useful forum. I’m a newbie here.

Coincidently, I’m from Vietnam like Dong Nguyen – the developer of Flappy Bird that was once topped many game charts out there. After Flappy Bird, I saw a tornado of Flappy Bird style games. Basically, they are lightweight games with very simple gameplay but very hard to score. They’re addictive games.

An outstanding case is Ketchapp. Ketchapp has a firm and clear opinion in game strategy – they create only Flappy Bird style games. Anyway, Ketchapp is a giant succeeder in game business. Along with Ketchapp, there are thousands of developers who focus on the same genre.

Personally, I love Flappy Bird style games, but I just love them for a short time before quickly getting fed up with. One reason I think is that gameplay is boring. It’s the same all the time. One UI, one play mode, the constant challenge,… Nothing sudden, nothing surprising.

How long do you guys think this trend will last? Will it end soon?

Jacanuk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 42

#2  Edited By Jacanuk
Member since 2011 • 20281 Posts

What Trend?

Last time i heard about flappy bird (which by the way is a clear rip-off of Helicopter a old flash game) was around the time he went insane and took it down. after that i haven't even seen anyone play it.

Xanatos357

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 24

#3 Xanatos357
Member since 2015 • 787 Posts

@Jacanuk: Same here, I was pretty sure the trend had already died

-ParaNormaN-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#4  Edited By -ParaNormaN-
Member since 2013 • 1573 Posts