SOCOM 2 vs. SOCOM: Combined Assault

This topic is locked from further discussion.

choobstree

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 choobstree
Member since 2006 • 25 Posts

Anyway, I'm wondering which of these I should pick up (SOCOM 2, OR SOCOM: Combined Assault). Normally I would just say Combined Assault, as its newer, however I hear it has its share of problems. One complaint I've heard is that its graphics are roughly equivalent to the first SOCOM. Also, Gameinformer gave SOCOM 2 a 9, and Combined Assault a 6.5. Still, perhaps its just because as time went on their expectations got higher, and in reality if SOCOM 2 was reviewed then it would receive a similar rating. I'm not sure what the truth is though, I'm a legacy noob, I'm really only doing legacy gaming to prepare myself for their next-gen sequels, so I cant really judge any of this without your help.

Also, Is Killzone good at all (worth a buy?) or should I just wait for Killzone 2. Mainly Id be looking for good online in it (do a lot of people still play it?). Thanks in advance.

_AbBaNdOn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 122

#2 _AbBaNdOn
Member since 2005 • 6518 Posts

Offline Socom:CA is far superior to Socom 2, I dont know what crackhead thinks the graphics are bad in CA lol but they are dead wrong. I wouldnt have a clue as to which is better online. Dont forget it goes 1,2,3, CA. I like socom over medal of honor and call of duty type games any day of the week, its a more realistic shooter.