PS2 Slim - God of War II not playing

This topic is locked from further discussion.

shadowafs8

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 shadowafs8
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts
I bought God of War II yesterday. It's a perfect copy with barely any scratches. When I put it in my PS2 it keeps generating a "disc cannot be read" error and all I hear is clicking noise. However, when I place it in my neighbors PS2, it plays perfectly fine. I've tried other games on my PS2 such as MGS3 and Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones and it plays well on my PS2. I have the PS2 slim SCPH-7001 and I'm really frustrated with this. I tried cleaning the lens but it's still acting up. Does anybody have any idea what's going on? It really sucks since playing with GOW II, and replaying MGS3 is the only reason why I started playing my PS2 again.
jd7904

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 jd7904
Member since 2004 • 101 Posts

It seems like I remember reading somewhere that a certain model of PStwo had issues with GOW II but I can't remember where I read about it. I had bought one of the first slims that came out and it wouldn't play certain movies that played fine elsewhere but wouldn't have any problems with anyhting else. I remember Road Triip wouldn't work but had no scratches. I've since bought a newer one and have had no problems since. I think the newer ones fixed some of the problems the first slims had but again I'm not sure. I guess I'm not much help. I'll try to find a link to where I read about this info:D

Emurozii

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Emurozii
Member since 2010 • 269 Posts

God of War 2 only works on three of my five PS2's..and I've got two copies of it.