Looking for a certain type of PC RTS. :D

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Supertoast_GT

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 0

#1 Supertoast_GT
Member since 2006 • 58 Posts

I'm somewhat new to the RTS scene, but have played C&C Generals, Age of Mythology, ect. Looking for something different. Not just about the battles, but about growing and evolving your civilization as well.

If you have played the civilization portion of Spore, you have a faint idea of what I am looking for. Something where you pretty much start a civilization from scratch, build up technologies, go through different ages, such as Medival/colonial/industrial, ect, and eventually dominate/buy other civilizations, and eventually control the world.Something I'd really get addicted to. Civilization 5 looked promising, but was disapointed to find that it was turn based, and had a limited movement/grid system. Bleh. XD

Anyone have some suggestions? :D

Ultralazuli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Ultralazuli
Member since 2008 • 27 Posts

I'm somewhat new to the RTS scene, but have played C&C Generals, Age of Mythology, ect. Looking for something different. Not just about the battles, but about growing and evolving your civilization as well.

If you have played the civilization portion of Spore, you have a faint idea of what I am looking for. Something where you pretty much start a civilization from scratch, build up technologies, go through different ages, such as Medival/colonial/industrial, ect, and eventually dominate/buy other civilizations, and eventually control the world.Something I'd really get addicted to. Civilization 5 looked promising, but was disapointed to find that it was turn based, and had a limited movement/grid system. Bleh. XD

Anyone have some suggestions? :D

Supertoast_GT