Ever have that feeling...

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Big_Red_Button

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 Big_Red_Button
Member since 2005 • 6094 Posts

What have I gotten myself into?

That sinking feeling when you first start something new when you realize that it's about to consume a healthy portion of your life.

A couple of my friends are really into the Civilization games. Whenever we go out to dinner it's inevitable that they'll start talking Civ, and their Steam profiles have an ungodly number of hours spent playing.

I had tried to get into the games before, but they just didn't click. I played through the tutorials and then just sort of fell off.

I just spent 13 hours straight playing Civ V: Brave New World. I know that I'm just getting started. Caesar's empire, with capitol Orgrimmar, great production city Strongbadia, port Rome and newly annexed Bonerville (recently Carthage). I'm still in my first post-tutorial game and there's no end in sight. This is spectacular.

iHarlequin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 iHarlequin
Member since 2011 • 1928 Posts

What have I gotten myself into?

That sinking feeling when you first start something new when you realize that it's about to consume a healthy portion of your life.

A couple of my friends are really into the Civilization games. Whenever we go out to dinner it's inevitable that they'll start talking Civ, and their Steam profiles have an ungodly number of hours spent playing.

I had tried to get into the games before, but they just didn't click. I played through the tutorials and then just sort of fell off.

I just spent 13 hours straight playing Civ V: Brave New World. I know that I'm just getting started. Caesar's empire, with capitol Orgrimmar, great production city Strongbadia, port Rome and newly annexed Bonerville (recently Carthage). I'm still in my first post-tutorial game and there's no end in sight. This is spectacular.