Did completely play Resident Evil 7 with VR?

Kadin_Kai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 0

#1 Kadin_Kai
Member since 2015 • 2247 Posts

I finally completed RE7 on TV. I started playing it on VR last year but felt nausea each time (after about 20 minutes) so I eventually gave up on the game. Now that I have completed it, I cannot imagine playing the game from start to finish in VR.

Anyone play it in VR from start to finish?

RSM-HQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 94

User Lists: 1

#2 RSM-HQ
Member since 2009 • 11671 Posts

Only played the opening in VR and it was a nauseating experience.

Admittedly I just cannot handle VR in its current state, and likely the foreseeable future.

To me VR isn't an option for enjoyment but a recommendation of impracticability.

JustPlainLucas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 226

#3 JustPlainLucas
Member since 2002 • 80441 Posts

Every minute I played in it was VR. I couldn't imagine NOT playing it in VR.

Lebowski1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#4 Lebowski1
Member since 2005 • 91 Posts

I don't suffer nausea with VR... but am ashamed to say the experience was just too terrifying for me to finish. Or even get close actually! :*/

RSM-HQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 94

User Lists: 1

#5 RSM-HQ
Member since 2009 • 11671 Posts

@Lebowski1 said:

I don't suffer nausea with VR... but am ashamed to say the experience was just too terrifying for me to finish. Or even get close actually! :*/

You have nothing to be ashamed of, games designed to scare and build grim tension are not for everyone.

DEVILinIRON

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#6 DEVILinIRON
Member since 2006 • 8772 Posts

@RSM-HQ said:
@Lebowski1 said:

You have nothing to be ashamed of, games designed to scare and build grim tension are not for everyone.

Phew! I thought I was the only one!

Yama

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 Yama