Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Complete METAL GEAR SOLID Timeline Explained!

The Metal Gear Solid franchise features one of the most extensive and elaborate timelines in all of gaming. Konami’s epic espionage series unfurls its dense narrative across 11 games with an alternate history timeline that spans from the height of the cold war in Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater all the way through to a neo-futuristic take on the 21st century in Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance. With a remake of Metal Gear Solid 3 on the way as well as remasters of the original Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear

From the origins of Big Boss and FOXHOUND through to Solid Snake’s pivotal role in the franchise via the shock twists of Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain, this video breaks down the long and confusing timeline of the Metal Gear Solid franchise.

#TimelineExplained #MetalGearSolid #GameSpot

Timeline Playlist -