What are your thoughts on the gaming community?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

corb77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#1 corb77
Member since 2003 • 464 Posts

I've been gaming for years now (since 1989) and before online gaming became the norm i thought i knew what kind of people gamers where like. I used to belive gamers where cool people, fun to hang around with and chill at the arcades. I used to even tell my girlfriend that gamers where the best kind of people...

but since online gaming has gone main stream i started to see the darker side come out of the gaming community, bad language, racist comments, and an awful approach to girl gamers and some people are so arragent and wont except different point of veiws....

dont get me wrong not all gamers are like this and there is always good in the bad but things dont feel as they used too with the gaming community, theres almost an anger that seems to be in every online game you play.

Plus it makes you wonder if the community is like that dose that make me like that lol

What do you think of the gaming community? please discuss

Rhino53

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 Rhino53
Member since 2008 • 2552 Posts

I've been gaming for years now (since 1989) and before online gaming became the norm i thought i knew what kind of people gamers where like. I used to belive gamers where cool people, fun to hang around with and chill at the arcades. I used to even tell my girlfriend that gamers where the best kind of people...

but since online gaming has gone main stream i started to see the darker side come out of the gaming community, bad language, racist comments, and an awful approach to girl gamers and some people are so arragent and wont except different point of veiws....