Can I get some opinions on my game?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

tanaka_k

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 0

#1 tanaka_k
Member since 2006 • 246 Posts

Hey guys I'm an indie designer for XBLIG. If possible could some of you look at this vid and tell me if the game looks good?

http://www.youtube.com/user/gameDesignerAlpha

If Im not allow to post links to my own game forum mods feel free to delete my post (never saw anything saying I couldnt do this and it is an xbox 360 game so this seems like the right section).

Xeros606

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Xeros606
Member since 2007 • 11126 Posts

To be honest it looks like one big, confusing, cluster**** but it also looks way better than anything I have ever programmed in my life.

Chickan_117

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

#3 Chickan_117
Member since 2009 • 16327 Posts

Awwww, I thought we would be able to play it.

As posted above it looks very confusing. It wasn't until about half way thru that I actualy figured out what was going on. You're the ship in the middle firing ... hang on no I'm still confused. Are the orange/blue things bullets or the jet? and what's with the solid line thing?

Also is this being developed for X360? If not you should probably post it in the generic games thread or a blog and not here

http://au.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_topics.php?board_id=314159266&tag=general-forums%3Btitle%3B3

Elian2530

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Elian2530
Member since 2009 • 3658 Posts
Same as others. I'm confused. But I'm happy that you're looking into game designing. Keep it up bro.
tanaka_k

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 tanaka_k