kamauldi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

User Lists: 0

#1 kamauldi
Member since 2006 • 1863 Posts

This poem I created was based on homework that I had to do for my English class when I was a sophomore in high school.  It's about my pets; a couple of birds whom I named Trixie and Pesto.  They're both dead now, but back then they were happy, healthy little birds that always chirped and beeped every single day.  Here's the poem I wrote about them:

I have two birds named Pesto and Trixie,

They are like two little feathered pixies,

Pesto has a million songs to memorize and sing,

And Trixie is full of zing,

They live in a nice, big, white cage,

Where they like to fly and eat seeds and cabbage,

They even have a nest where they can sleep,

And they sleep until Pesto makes his morning peep,

They are children who love to play,

Their songs will brighten your day,

Pesto is like an old man who has been around forever,

And Trixie is as young and energetic as ever,

Trixie happens to be Pesto’s third girlfriend,

And who knows if Trixie ever had an old boyfriend,

Wild Zebra Finches live in parts of Australia,

And other species of finches live in other places

Like South America, Africa, and Asia,

And they too, always have a song on their beaks,

Which can last for weeks and weeks,

I love my birds and I will always be their friend,

That will last until the end.

Tell me what you think about this poem.

Avatar image for 215278190490370409088520790582

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#2 215278190490370409088520790582
Member since 2006 • 88 Posts
:).........(Crys) that's beautiful!
irmeleeman5995

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

#3 irmeleeman5995
Member since 2005 • 2484 Posts
I liked it!
ZeldaMaster32

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#4 ZeldaMaster32
Member since 2005 • 9263 Posts
It made me laugh at some parts. I really enjoyed it.
Platyphyllum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 26