commander

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By commander
Member since 2010 • 16217 Posts

Whenever I'm on this forum I never really see any posts about skills, as in skills in game. It's mostly about presentation and storytelling. Never how good a game deals with multiplayer competition.

and I wouldn't really call it that mainstream either, I mean to be skillfull in highly competetive games, it requires some commitment.

I mean I'm 43 years old and I'm still competing at a pretty high level, of course it needs to be a game that caters my strengths, and at my age that isn't reflexes, so in a standard shooter like cod I'm not that good at anymore.

I wonder is it because you don't know about these games or is because most of you are playstationofied.

hardwenzen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 hardwenzen
Member since 2005 • 39180 Posts

I am a cow. When i watch my games, i watch them, not play them. Its very difficult to get any better at watching movies.

Ibacai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 Ibacai
Member since 2006 • 14459 Posts

I don’t want to be a sweat, it’s not enjoyable for me. Can I compete (not professionally) in most games? Absolutely! But that’s not why I enjoy games. I play to have fun and being skilled is not what equates to fun for me.

xantufrog

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 5

#4 xantufrog  Moderator
Member since 2013 • 17875 Posts

Not much at all any more. I used to be pretty into MP FPS back in the day and loved lan tournaments, but now I'm old and tired and just want to have fun at the end of a shit work week. I don't shy away from a challenge, but I'd rather play SP and I'd rather not get too frustrated

commander

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By commander

@Ibacai said: