Would you recommend buying a PSP? (advice please)

This topic is locked from further discussion.

quadraleap

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 quadraleap
Member since 2004 • 36581 Posts

Pro's? Cons? I am a newbie when it comes to portable gaming and was wondering if most are happy with their investment. I see the price came down on these and I am strongly considering one but I have no idea what the major differences are. The list of games looks pretty good.

Thanks for the help.

Jak1161

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Jak1161
Member since 2007 • 25 Posts

I would so recomend buying a psp it is totally wicked i would also reccomend buying  monster hunter freedom game and killzone dont buy white psp thow i think they look **** so get black and those screen protecters i wouls try to use any ways hope i was help Jak1161 8) 

zeus_gb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 51

#3 zeus_gb
Member since 2004 • 7793 Posts
Hi,

I got my PSP tweo months ago and i've never regretted it.

Pros:

Some really good games,
Multimedia capabillties,
Wireless internet,
Wirelesss multiplayer and ad-hoc mode

Cons:

Battery life can vary,
Speaker quality isn't that great,
A lot of remaked titles.
quadraleap

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 quadraleap

Thanks guys, this is the type of stuff I was hoping to hear! :) This thing might be more fun then I would have imagined.

Does it have an optional A/C adaptor? You can also play this thing online!??!

Also curious about how natural the control pad feels when playing a game like SOCOM. Can you aim well with it? Im sure it is probalby OK for games that require simple movements, but not sure about precision control with shooters.

TheCheat23k

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 TheCheat23k
Member since 2004 • 1240 Posts