SO why isn't it possible to play PS2 games on the 40 gig?

• 47 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

boostud

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 0

#1 boostud
Member since 2004 • 1242 Posts

I'm new to the bunch here, so if I'm wrong please correct me.

80 gig can play PS2 games through emulation software

60 gig actually has the PS2 hardware in it for full compatibility

40 gig has NO emulation or hardware in it

Why do they not allow emulation on the 40 gig? Isn't it honestly the same hardware as the 80 gig, minus a few USB ports?

MusashiSensi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 56

#2 MusashiSensi
Member since 2004 • 9584 Posts

I'm new to the bunch here, so if I'm wrong please correct me.

80 gig can play PS2 games through emulation software

60 gig actually has the PS2 hardware in it for full compatibility

40 gig has NO emulation or hardware in it

Why do they not allow emulation on the 40 gig? Isn't it honestly the same hardware as the 80 gig, minus a few USB ports?

boostud

To sum it up. You get what you pay form.

Ryzcvk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 Ryzcvk
Member since 2005 • 71 Posts
That's odd , I've played some PS2 games on my PS3 without any problems and its the 40GB model.
jimbobtom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#4 jimbobtom
Member since 2004 • 789 Posts
liar!
That's odd , I've played some PS2 games on my PS3 without any problems and its the 40GB model. Ryzcvk
Azurathe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Azurathe
Member since 2003 • 498 Posts

The 20/60 gb models have full hardware bc. The 80 gb has the graphics syntesizer (forget which) and the rest is handled through software. The 40gb has none of the necessary hardware.

Or that is what people here say. Im willing to take their word on it.

Ryzcvk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Ryzcvk